I WANT TO BE A QUITTER

Outside by Choice

Outside by Choice

So maybe I didn’t give it a fair shake. If sugar is a drug then I am addicted…Stopping abruptly was perhaps not the best way to do this! Just got a tip on using coconut milk in my coffee – thanks Kathi 🙂 and will start anew today. So far so good (it’s been 2 hours – hee hee – hey, small steps make the journey, blah, blah, blah).  Somehow knowing that if I HAD TO, I could drizzle a little honey, make me feel a little less hamster-in-the-wheel trying to NOT think about NOT having sugar. Hmmm.

Big winds today – then more of the Polar Vortex. Seems that is a new term or maybe we have just never had a Polar Vortex before…brutal cold making me even more grateful for being in my heated home and compelled to do something about it….

By chance and God’s grace, I am helping with a Women’s and Children’s Coat and Boot Drive for the Open Door Mission – working with a new friend Mary Howard to share warm clothing with our Rochester neighbors. Uniquely, the ODM gives clothing to people which is one of many reasons I favor them…I hope to get more involved this year…have to be careful to not get too involved – been there, done that and don’t want to be that kind of a quitter!

Stay warm, be grateful, drink coconut milk and have a Nothing New Day!

~Kristin

Leave a Reply

