SUGAR IN THE PIZZA SAUCE RAH RAH RAH

Ingredients: Sugar...

Ingredients: Sugar…

DRATS. Saw a commercial for pizza. Wanted (needed?) pizza. Made corn tortilla, pizza sauce, black olives, cheese “pizza”. Ate. Made second pizza. Ate. Read label. Darn it!  Sugar is in everything. But I knew that! I got so compelled by the idea of pizza that I did not think to look at the label. Decided I would not waste the food I have – will finish up the sugared items then search for ones without sugar as needed.

Nonetheless, I have NOT had any candy (except for the mindless mints from last week) in a week.    For me, that is a significant shift. I am tracking my food/water/exercise again on My Fitness Pal a free site and phone app http://www.myfitnesspal.com. It gives me a good overview of my intake and output and forces me to really think about portions…check it out – it might work for you!

Back into the pool starting next week – looking forward to getting back into that routine – three times a week for an hour or so…that adds a whole new element of world peace to my life. Got OUT of the habit around this past October when the book process was nearing completion…Those last 2 months of writing/editing/designing/printing/waiting were rough. A few things got me through – including sugar! In the form of Coca Cola (I confess). I drank a 12 pack of Coke in 2 days in one of the final rounds of editing. One after the other. All. Day. Do NOT try this at home. For so many reasons….

Our cold snap – sorry, Polar Vortex – is easing here but still COLD.  Grateful we did not get all the snow – hoping this who did are dug out and safe. Thank your coat, your mittens and your hat today OR your air conditioner! Whatever is bringing your comfort today….

Have a Nothing New Day! ~ Kristin

One thought on “SUGAR IN THE PIZZA SAUCE RAH RAH RAH

  1. Who knew there was sugar in the sauce? Thanks, Detective Skarie.
    So glad you are getting back into the pool. Swim you mermaid.

Leave a Reply

