IT ALL COMES BACK TO FOOD

Vegan Delight - right?

Vegan Delight – right?

I ate well on Monday  which got me back on track for Tuesday.  Now that I know the effect being OFF sugar and then WAY ON sugar…I am motivated to stay on track…

What I keep finding myself drawn to in my continued world of Nothing New is…..yes….FOOD. Surprised?  Probably not…I am on the verge of going from vegetarian (ovo-lacto) to vegan.  I have learned a lot lately about good food for thyroid people…partially increasing my interest and desire to let go of eggs, cheese and yogurt….will keep you posted.

I think I can do it…just need to prepare and decide. Simple but not easy!

Tonight’s dinner was good but I was a little hungry within an hour or so – not enough protein I think?  Sweet potato hash brown, roasted potatoes, kale chips and raw pumpkin seeds on top.  Made the kale chips a little too salty but it was pretty tasty.

I think cheese would be missed the most – like how we miss the sun in Rochester in the winter….sigh…..

Have a Nothing New Day! ~Kristin

One thought on “IT ALL COMES BACK TO FOOD

Leave a Reply

