LOST AND FOUND

Found

Found

In a bit of a frenzy, I was searching for my phone last night in the car on the way home from a  meeting (while driving.) It fell down between the seat and the door on my side. I took off my gloves and put them down (while driving) and then almost got my hand stuck under the seat looking for it (while driving) and decided to pull over into Gas Station #1.

I quickly stepped out of my car (it was cold), retrieved the phone, got back in the car and headed home. Crisis averted.

Mile down the road and I start looking for my gloves (while driving) to get ready to pop out of my car and do one more errand on the way home. No gloves. My fav Woolrich fleece driving gloves had gone missing (mind you within minutes of taking them off.)

Found one glove in the car (while driving). Pulled into Gas Station #2 to look for other glove. No glove. Made a U-turn back to Gas Station #1.

Oy.

Found the glove and headed home. Again. But only after I waited for the guy in “my” spot to finish fueling up so I could backtrack and trace my exact trail. I tried not to make eye contact with the guy to have to explain why I was waiting for THIS gas pump when the other SEVEN pumps were open.

Way too much effort spent on a search that could have been avoided in the first place.

Dad’s Voice in head. “Did you learn anything”?  YES.  Slow down to speed up – my trying to look WHILE DRIVING to save time actually took more time…

Where/when in your day did you need to slow down a little????

Have a Nothing New Day! ~Kristin

 

One thought on “LOST AND FOUND

  1. Having recently lost, that is mis-placed,my cell phone and getting no response when I called the number from my land line(I know, nobody has land lines any more) and looking in all the usual places, I did what I usually do and decided it would turn up when I just quit looking. Sure enough I finally recalled looking up the weather in the midst of our below freezing weather just before going to sleep and when I check my bed, there it sat looking very self-satisfied. I will always keep you charged I told it. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

