LEAD GREEN – LOW SUGAR

Joe's Low Sugar

Joe’s Low Sugar

Winding down my no sugar month…it has been very interesting with an early steep learning (detox) curve now leveling out with huge benefits!

I feel like I have more energy – certainly a more steady energy level during the day – no ups and drops because of a salted caramel hot chocolate or a Coca Cola…I was 97% sugar-free this month – choosing low sugar if there were limited no sugar options, allowed a little honey here and there to jazz up my plain yogurt and on the road had travel-sized sweetened vanilla almond milks.

For the most part, I feel like I am OFF sugar which given my sweet tooth (I heart dark chocolate) is a big deal.  I have transferred over to unsweetened Wegman’s brand almond milk – $2.99 vs Silk at 3.29 btw 🙂 and out of the habit of  putting sugar in my coffee/tea (decaf). I still crave sweets in the afternoon and evening but apples, applesauce or dried fruit seems to take care of it – for real. Most dried fruit has some or a lot of sugar in it so I have to be careful there.

I always scoffed at magazine articles that offered “simply replace the brownie with an apple” suggestion – hahahahahaha.  As if…but now I get it! AND My dentist will be proud 🙂 Last time I was there I had two cavities!  I thought I was past that but all last summer and fall I was drinking a lot of sweetened iced coffee and Gatorade….cause….effect.  I expect to get two stickers at my next visit.

I am also pretty sure there was a weight loss – will know on 2/1 and will share without over sharing.

24 Days of No (Low) Sugar and I do believe I am cured…will advise.

Have a Nothing New Day! ~Kristin

Leave a Reply

