ALWAYS LEARNING

Homework

Homework

My long-time friend, Jeanne Hart-Steffes gave me a stack of books – some to keep – how nice! She is intensely involved in sustainability efforts in particular with our professional association ACPA (American College Personnel Association-College Student Educators International.  I hope to get more involved at this level – next year – after the Convention – after Semester at Sea…

Jeanne and Dory let me stay in their beautiful home on my long week On The Road which made all the difference…home cooked meals, comfy bed, happy conversation and kindness so often missing  OTR. Grateful x infinity. Oh, and the furry family members who made my stay very personal – Emmy, Sophie, McKenna and Maya! Jeanne I were Residence Hall Directors at Cornell in the mid-1980s – our first job out of grad school…good times!  28 years later we are still friends in spite of time and distance. 

My homework is to broaden my knowledge base on sustainability as I continue to wonder about how to facilitate learning for college students on “extending their leadership shelf-life.”  Started with the ACPA monograph. “Toward a Sustainable Future” which only half way in is shifting some of my thinking about how I can better engage students in this movement….yay for brain work!

What shifts are you feeling these days????

Have a Nothing New Day! ~Kristin

Leave a Reply

