“DON’T WORRY ABOUT A THING…”

What's Her Name?

What’s Her Name?

…’cause every little thing gonna be alright” (Bob Marley)

Last night, Joe’s Mom gave me this little worry doll from Guatemala…you tell her your worries, then place her under your pillow at night and in the morning all your worries are gone.  The doll, not Joe’s Mom.

Fun! She came in a pack of 3 from a cool store in town here called One World Goods – and was a very sweet gift from a very sweet person.

I am pretty sure this little gal is going with me on Semester at Sea – but she needs a name!  Any ideas????

I am a worrier by nature –  since birth…famous for the ever-optimistic “What if it rains” concern for most life events and have perfected the “Worried Kristin Look” as seen in childhood photos…I will share 🙂 I am also very future-oriented so I have to work hard to stay in the present and not freak out about what will or will not happen tomorrow.  My worry line in my forehead has developed nicely – but so have my laugh lines 🙂

Worry is useless…robs today of its joy and shows total lack of trust in the plan I believe God has laid out for me…

Anyway – my ATAD (A Thing A Day) is another 20 minutes in my office – it is getting better! Once I started – I kind of liked it and kept going for another 20 then another 20 – a lot got done in an hour…

OK so what are you worrying about?  Who would you be without that worry?

Have a Nothing New Day! ~Kristin

6 thoughts on ““DON’T WORRY ABOUT A THING…”

  1. “Consider the lilies of the field”

    Nothing New wrote:

    > a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; } /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com nothingnewnews posted: ” …’cause every little thing gonna be alright” (Bob Marley) Last night, Joe’s Mom gave me this little worry doll from Guatemala…you tell her your worries, then place her under your pillow at night and in the morning all your worries are gone.  Th”

  2. Well, I think as you are getting back into Higher Education Student Affairs in a Big Way, you could name your little doll for a theorist: Martha Chickering? Carla Rogers? Georgia Kuh? Problem is, lots of them are men. Nancy Evans?

Leave a Reply

