GOOD *FOR* YOU

Small but I grew them...

Small but I grew them…

Hi! As promised – here is is my list of DO EAT 🙂  This is according to some compiled information from the WWW along with advice from the book “Wheat Belly” by Dr. William Davis. The items he suggests contribute to having a belly – say (limited) after them.

My nephews call it a Pizza Belly. When my sis-in-law was pregnant with her second son (my second nephew – yay!) – the word was from the older nephew was that “Mommy has a baby in her belly.” So, he wanted to know if I had a baby in my belly – awesome – I said no. Then he asked, pointing, “Then what IS in your belly?”And I said, “Pizza.”  So there’s that story. Nothing like childlike curiosity and honesty.

Everything in moderation of course – such as the cookies I just ate because I had to sample them before giving them away and it was snowing.  When in doubt – blame the weather.

Right now I am keeping  yogurt and (limited) cheese in my diet – eggs are on their way out (there are eggs in the cookies) – really working toward being vegan…

Have a Nothing New Day! ~Kristin

Un(limited) to Enjoy 🙂

  • Alfalfa
  • Apples/Apple juice
  • Apricots
  • Artichoke
  • Avocado
  • Beans (limited – Adzuki, black, lima mung, pinto, red, white, peas, lentils, green-but some say ok)
  • Bananas (limited)
  • Beets
  • Berries (blue, black, cran, rasp)
  • Carrots
  • Celery
  • Cherries
  • Coconut meat
  • Cuke
  • Dates
  • Fruit juices (limited)
  • Grains (amaranth, quinoa, rice – limited)
  • Grapefruit
  • Kiwi
  • Mango (limited)
  • Mushrooms
  • Nuts (brazil, macadamia, hazel, pecans, sunny seeds)
  • Oils (coconut, olive, avocado, cocoa, sesame, macadamia)
  • Olives
  • Onion
  • Potatoes? (Wheat Belly)
  • Papaya (limited)
  • Peppers
  • Pineapple
  • Prunes
  • Pumpkin
  • Salsa
  • Soy sauce
  • Spices (pepper, chilies, garlic, ginger, conn, peppermint, turmeric, cilantro, parsley, rosemary)
  • Squash
  • Tomato
  • Vinegars
  • Zucchini

Never or Rarely Enjoy – some on yesterday’s list:

  • Dried fruit
  • Fried food
  • Gluten-free foods
  • Oils (corn, safflower, grapeseed, cottonseed, soybean)
  • Sugary condiments (jelly, preserves, ketchup, chutney)
  • Sugary snacks (yup – all of them – wah)
  • Sugary sweeteners (agave, honey, maple syrup,_
  • Wheat products
Leave a Reply

