THE FLOWERS MADE ME DO IT

Snowdrops in Snow

Snowdrops with Snowflakes

In a fit of irresponsible cabin fever AND with permission from the Snowdrops, I removed the winter plastic from my windows.

As I peeled off the protection set in place last December, I felt some coolness creeping in around the edges of the 100 year old windows. I know this will maintain my already outrageous heating bill. I know it would have been wiser to leave the plastic on. I know this is not over yet….but….the flowers and the sun the 5 minutes of raking last Fall’s leaves in the “it is still light out at 7pm – yay” reality made me do it.

Spring WILL come – as promised…

Have a Nothing New – No Plastic on the Windows – Day and Weekend! ~ Kristin

Leave a Reply

