BEST MOTHER EVER

Marcia, Marcia, Marcia

Marcia, Marcia, Marcia

Mom has a birthday today! YAY! Her lucky number is 4 – 4/4 birthday, 4 people in our family growing up – well now it’s 6 :), lots of 4’s in her phone number and address – April 4 – yay!

This woman is my role model, mentor, sounding board, supporter, kind critic, wisdom sharer, laugh-maker and friend. She answers all my phone calls with “Oh hi honey” as if she has all the time in the world for me. Never a doubt that she will be there when I need her and be who I need her to be at that moment.

She has a wonderful life of friends, neighbors, church, community theatre, guitar, and volunteering. She faithfully visits family members who are struggling and at times unloveable. She sings and acts for those who have little joy and love in their lives. She donates blood and helps people she will never meet. Marcia IS love.

She is who I want to be, how I want to live and what I want to be in the world. I constantly learn from her and want to make her proud.

She a blessing to me.

That is all.

K

6 thoughts on “BEST MOTHER EVER

  1. Best daughter ever!! I am so proud of her and the way she is so willing to help colleagues and friends with her listening ear and kindness. Her persistence to finish a project and constantly work on improving herself and her career is a joy for me to observe!! We are blessed with a wonderful friendship.

  2. Amen. Sister Kristin !!! That made me cry…couldn’t agree with you more…I love that woman too!!! Thanks for sharing her with all …she is a true blessing!

Leave a Reply

