I CAN

I Can!!!

I Can…

I Can...

I Can…

I Can!!!

I Can!!!

Great day at Henry Hudson School #28 with my 4th Graders today….It’s a testing week so we did a little pep-talk activity – good times!

Students covered up a coffee can (perfect size – thank you Wegman’s!) – the “I CAN!” – with decorated paper covered with the things they CAN do….I can study, I can be nice, I can be a helper,  I can be funny, I can make lists, do math, solve problems, stay focused, work hard, do tests, play sports, speak Spanish, speak English….and so many more!

Then inside the can – they dropped themselves a little pep talk slip to remind themselves to be in the right mindset for the testing week. I will get good sleep this week, go to bed early, never give up, do my best, study….

They will also fill out slips for their classmates and put those positive notes into each others’ I CANs….

Such an uplift! These children have it – the ideas, the support, the love….the trick is helping them keep it….

Good Luck Kiddos! And to anyone who has a “test” this week – YOU CAN!

Have a Nothing New Day ~Kristin

3 thoughts on “I CAN

  1. Wow!! Great! We should all have an I can ,!!!

    Nothing New wrote:

    > a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; } /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com nothingnewnews posted: ” Great day at Henry Hudson School #28 with my 4th Graders today….It’s a testing week so we did a little pep-talk activity – good times! Students covered up a coffee can (perfect size – thank you Wegman’s!) – the “I CAN!” – with decorated p”

Leave a Reply

