BE CENTERED

North Georgia

North Georgia

Easy to have a zen-like centered status in such a beautiful place.

Yes, and….I had a challenging day with so many forces trying to pull me off center. In the moment, I could not gain balance or see the impact of my actions or words – after the fact with 20/20 hindsight, it is clear as day. What is that about? Maybe ego, desire to contribute, to make the event the BEST.

I am still learning the beauty of restraint. What if I did not say that or do that? What if I was not here (BE HUMBLE)? What if things proceeded as is and we debriefed later?  What if it is not my place?

My desire to contribute almost always overrides my desire to sit back and let things unfold…

I am most centered when I am NOT in the center – well, then there you go.

Under what circumstances do you feel most centered? Most zen?

Have a Nothing New Day! ~Kristin

 

 

Leave a Reply

