IMPRINT

Tiger

Tiger

This “paw print” is on the sidewalks at Auburn University – one aspect of the wonderful school spirit there. I was so fortunate to be there this past week…to work with college students and staff who are part of a complex, thriving, and challenging culture. Auburn has so many lovely traditions and welcoming “strangers” is one of them…I felt loved!

Got me thinking about my paw print – what imprint did I leave when I left? The view of me as I go – the last word, the last(ing) impression…I can only hope it was a view of my most open, dedicated, caring self….

Back home..Friday night…resting on the couch, recovering from the long and  exciting week – got the news about a friend who was tragically killed in a car accident earlier in the day. I could only think of the imprint she left on me, on her family, her church, her colleagues…She was kind, fun, beautiful, alway smiling, and laser focused on the success and joy of her young daughter. She was true to her values and to her faith – a believer in Jesus and in all things possible. Taken too soon for us but at the right time for Heaven.

There is no sense to this and we cannot comprehend any reason. I pray her daughter be wrapped in peace and security in the days, months and years unfolding for her. That she will always know and remember  her Mother and feel her presence all her life….her imprint, her handhold, her hug, her unconditional love.

Rest in Everlasting Peace…K

2 thoughts on “IMPRINT

  1. Oh,my. Yes indeed.

    Nothing New wrote:

    > a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; } /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com nothingnewnews posted: ” This “paw print” is on the sidewalks at Auburn University – one aspect of the wonderful school spirit there. I was so fortunate to be there this past week…to work with college students and staff who are part of a complex, thriving, and challenging c”

Leave a Reply

