TIME

Field of Mini Purple Trees

Field of Mini Purple Trees

More Growing. More Mowing. That’s the Power of Lots of Rain and Warmer Days Then Rain Then Warmer.

I swear I just mowed. Don’t get me wrong – I like the warm(er) weather, being outside, the luxury of being at home and not on the road and the satisfaction of the straight lines that create a visible finished product.

AND – I also swear that theses purple mint-family flowers grow overnight. I trim them but not too low – so the bees can still get in there.  They don’t last all summer so I kind of hate to cut them at all…a meadow of color!

With my pending travel, time marches on and these fast growing beauties are marking my Spring days with joy. I am trying to take in every simple pleasure. So much to do but I don’t want to work or wish the days away…every mow, every kitty hug, every conversation, every night’s sleep, every pot of coffee brewed…paying attention and staying grateful.

Focusing, no multi-tasking, breathing, drinking water, trusting that things are unfolding as they should…

Fill in the blank:

More ___________________________.

More ___________________________.

That’s the Power of the _______________.

Have a Nothing New Day! ~Kristin

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

