SEE YOU LATER NOT GOODBYE

See ya lata

See Ya Lata School #28!

Sebasthayan and Ambiorix taught me a new “see you later” sign – it includes a wink and a smile….

Yesterday was my last volunteer day at Henry Hudson School #28 for the year and it was a little sad! Except that I will see all my 4th Graders (almost 5th Graders!) next year back in our old (new!) school – hooray! This group of kids was delightful – I love them.

Had a few other significant endings these past few weeks – endings lead to beginnings and intellectually, I know this. Emotionally, endings are bitter, sweet and needed to move on.

When I’m holding on to the past, I do not have my hands free to reach to the future…Then Hands-Free it is.

What needs to be hands-free in your life?

Have a Nothing New Day! ~Kristin

Leave a Reply

