NEW AND UNUSUAL

Never had this before!

Never had this before!

Hi – I miss you! This is a postdated blog entry along with most of the next ones – I’m writing as if it was in real time, FYI. It is actually June 27 and I am finally catching up with blogging on our way to Spain in my cabin as the sea goes by my window because I live on a ship.

Rewind….We figured out everything with the train to get to Southampton. Had a nice walk around the town of Bedford (near SH) and loved out cute, little hotel – did some laundry, had some coffee and a general looky loo. Nice dinner at our hotel and a good rest.

Caught a taxi from our hotel with our same driver that brought us to  to the Grand Harbor Hotel. It was pretty deluxe and we all had our own very comfy rooms. Met up with Terry in the lobby and it all started becoming more real.

Terry Vecchio is a good friend – she and I worked together at Springfield College at Freshman Camp – known her since 1993. She is the one who told me about this opportunity and suggested I apply – I have said thank you to her quite a bit…

Lots of hellos and tons of meeting new friends. Get ready to sing with me all you Girl Scouts out there:

Make new friends and keep the old,

one is silver and the other’s gold.

A circle is round, it has no end,

That’s how long I want to be your friend.

This is happening. Main learning for the day (this is a repeat lesson) – stay where your feet are….

Where are your feet?

Have a Nothing New Day! ~Kristin

Leave a Reply

