MAKING A MOVE

YAY!

YAY!

Packed up camp yesterday after two restful nights and lots of training to go to the ship…AND two nights of food, drink and even live music at a pub (claiming to be the oldest pub in Southampton – the Duke of Wellington – built in 1380 – old.

I met the fisherman who caught the sea bass that was on the evening menu. Told me all about the fish itself, his friendship with the pub owner, how he gets to drink for free there and how much he loves what he does. Yes. Cool.

I am starting to separate a little from my life in Fairport, NY and turning myself toward this adventure at sea. It is an odd free feeling to be here and comforting to still feel connected to home. My heart and head are full!

Today our students arrived, family came on board to say goodbye and we set sail…allow me to quote a frig magnet I brought along:

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. EXPLORE. DREAM. DISCOVER.

Well, then OK I will. What bowlines can you throw off?

Have a Nothing New Day! ~Kristin

 

Leave a Reply

