WORLD CUP SOCCER!

Sidewalks are all hand laid tiles...art!

Sidewalks are all hand laid tiles…art!

USA v Portugal Futbol last night! Ended in a 2-2 tie…probably a good thing…I was not there but heard it was a crowded, lively (drinking) experience. Pretty sure I would not have thrived in that whole scene. Exciting nonetheless. 

Was on duty for the first time last night – 9pm the first night til 9pm the next night… a flashback to my days as a Residence Hall Director at Cornell in 1986! Although, I am certain this is so not the same at all. Or maybe I am not the same. Also, we live on a ship.

There were a few “interesting” events that kept us busy most of the night but in the end everyone was back to the ship safely. Quite an experience! An in my face reminder of what is like to be on the front lines…

Was able to rest a bit today, reorganize a little and get ready for going back out to sea….

Oh and I cut my hair. In a desperate moment of “what is happening with my hair” – the ship water is very hard and a few strategic selfies convinced me it was time to cut. It is now a chin length bob – did the final trimming with my tiny Swiss army knife – that’s OK right?

It’s all about using your resources.

Have a Nothing New Day! ~Kristin

One thought on “WORLD CUP SOCCER!

  1. Glad to hear everyone got back to the ship safely. Keep up the good work!! Xoxo

    Nothing New wrote:

    > a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; } /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com nothingnewnews posted: ” USA v Portugal Futbol last night! Ended in a 2-2 tie…probably a good thing…I was not there but heard it was a crowded, lively (drinking) experience. Pretty sure I would not have thrived in that whole scene. Exciting nonetheless.  Was on duty for th”

Leave a Reply

