LEAVING LISBON

Wake....

Felt like we had a week here – we here saw so much! This is a rich and beautiful city…the food, the history, culture…and the people were very friendly. I am sure we only saw a small piece of this place. I have quickly realized I will not be able to see everything in every port – that’s OK!

We left late tonight and it feels good to get back out to sea. Throw off the bowlines and lose sight of the shore. This was a very long day – it takes a lot of energy to be on the ship! The seasick meds make me tired and a little dopey so I will avoid those in the future. The seabands might work along with a dab of lavender oil behind my ears. Will try tomorrow…

I am not quite into the routine yet of meetings, programs, work – wonder how long that will take?

I had the chance to help some of my residents tonight. Small, doable issues but it feels so good to be asked! It hit me that I am an RD – even said it out loud to myself when I walked into my cabin…”I am an RD.” Funny. I appreciate how we get this great up close opportunity to work/learnt, laugh on this ship with students….I think I am going to become friends with a lot of them – love it!

Done. Rest. Repeat.

Have a Nothing New Day! ~Kristin

One thought on “LEAVING LISBON

  1. Like a lot!!!

    Nothing New wrote:

    > a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; } /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com nothingnewnews posted: ” Felt like we had a week here – we here saw so much! This is a rich and beautiful city…the food, the history, culture…and the people were very friendly. I am sure we only saw a small piece of this place. I have quickly realized I will not be able to se”

Leave a Reply

