LET THERE BE SOUP!

I heart soup.

I heart soup.

YAY SOUP. Roasted Carrot Parsnip Soup. Thank you Real Simple magazine!

http://www.realsimple.com/food-recipes/browse-all-recipes/roasted-carrot-parsnip-soup

After roasting the veggies, I added some fresh ginger and used vegetable stock in place of the water…delicious!  The parsnips add a rooty, earthy flavor – like it. Adding to my soup repertoire and ongoing goal of being a Soup Master – happy to add RCP Soup the menu…along with Butternut, Black Bean, Pumpkin, and Carrot Ginger.

There is something about making soup that makes me happy…starting with the privilege and blessing of having food in the frig…plus I think it’s the simple joy and of access to the ingredients, the tools and the time…and an edible end result – yum!

So far today I finished this soup and a set of cards to send to family…I’m a ’15 Finisher! (My 2015 Theme is Finish in ’15) Three other sets of cards to finish today….long overdue thank you notes, holiday cards (taking advantage of the one month grace period – that’s real right?) and Teamworks letters to potential new friends in Florida.

What can you FINISH today?

Have a Nothing New Day! ~Kristin

 

 

Leave a Reply

