HAD A HANKERING FOR BLUEBERRY CRISP…

Treat!

Treat!

…and happily, there was a pint of blubes in my frig – oh Joy! Rapture!

A simple joy to have the ingredients on hand and the time to make this treat…not taken for granted! Fresh NY blueberries and real maple syrup supplemented with non-NY flour, sugar, cinnamon, oats, and coconut oil…I left out the lemon juice and cooked it for 25 minutes.  It is kind of perfect. Makes one serving haha.  I have “cheated” on my month of NY Only Foods and I’m not mad…forgive me?

http://weekofmenus.blogspot.com/2012/07/blueberry-oatmeal-crisp-taking-me-as-i.html

That is all.

Love, Kristin

Have a Nothing new Fresh Fruit Crisp Day!

 

 

3 thoughts on “HAD A HANKERING FOR BLUEBERRY CRISP…

  1. Saying “makes one serving” reminds me of the error on the Girl Scout Thin Mints box every year: Servings per box approx. 12; when we all know that each sleeve of cookies equals one serving.

Leave a Reply

